Signatories to a call for Congress to reform its supervision of the Department of Homeland Security, published in the Wall Street Journal on May 21, 2014.

Arif Alikhan	Assistant Secretary for Policy Development, U.S. Department of Homeland Security (2009-2010)
Thad Allen	Admiral, USCG (Ret.); Commandant, U.S. Coast Guard (2006-2010)
Norm Augustine	Under Secretary of the Army (1975-1977); Commissioner, Hart- Rudman Commission
Stewart Baker	Assistant Secretary for Policy, U.S. Department of Homeland Security (2005-2009)
Richard Ben-Veniste	Member, 9/11 Commission
Bradford Berenson	Associate Counsel to the President (2001-2003)
Howard Berman	U.S. Representative from California (1983-2013)
Steven Bradbury	Acting Assistant Attorney General and Principal Deputy Assistant Attorney General, Office of Legal Counsel, U.S. Department of Justice (2005-2007)
James Carafano	Member, Homeland Security Advisory Council
Michael Chertoff	Secretary, U.S. Department of Homeland Security (2005-2009)
	Secretary, 0.5. Department of Homenand Security (2003-2007)
Frank Cilluffo	Director, Homeland Security Policy Institute, The George Washington University
	Director, Homeland Security Policy Institute, The George Washington
Frank Cilluffo	Director, Homeland Security Policy Institute, The George Washington University Acting General Counsel (2007-2009) and Deputy General Counsel
Frank Cilluffo Gus Coldebella	Director, Homeland Security Policy Institute, The George Washington University Acting General Counsel (2007-2009) and Deputy General Counsel (2005-2007), U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Frank Cilluffo Gus Coldebella David Dreier	 Director, Homeland Security Policy Institute, The George Washington University Acting General Counsel (2007-2009) and Deputy General Counsel (2005-2007), U.S. Department of Homeland Security U.S. Representative from California (1981-2013)

Josh Filler	Director, Office of State and Local Government Coordination, U.S. Department of Homeland Security (2003-2005)
Ivan Fong	General Counsel, U.S. Department of Homeland Security (2009-2012)
Dan Glickman	Secretary, U.S. Department of Agriculture (1995-2001); U.S. Representative from Kansas (1977-1995)
Jamie Gorelick	Member, 9/11 Commission
Slade Gorton	U.S. Senator from Washington (1981-1987, 1989-2001); Member, 9/11 Commission
Bob Graham	U.S. Senator from Florida (1987-2005); Governor of Florida (1979- 1987)
Lee Hamilton	U.S. Representative from Indiana (1965-1999); Vice Chair, 9/11 Commission
Gary Hart	U.S. Senator from Colorado (1975-1987); Co-Chair, Hart-Rudman Commission
Michael Hayden	General, USAF (Ret.); Director, Central Intelligence Agency (2006-2009); Director, National Security Agency (1999-2005)
Greg Hill	Chief of Staff, U.S. House Committee on Homeland Security (2012-2014)
Bruce Hoffman	Professor, School of Foreign Service, Georgetown University
Michael Jackson	Deputy Secretary of Homeland Security (2005-2007)
Daniel Kaniewski	Special Assistant to the President for Homeland Security (2007-2008)
Thomas Kean	Governor of New Jersey (1982-1990); Chair, 9/11 Commission
Bob Kerrey	Member, 9/11 Commission
Mike Leiter	Director, National Counterterrorism Center (2007-2011)
Carie Lemack	Director, Homeland Security Project, Bipartisan Policy Center; Member, Homeland Security Advisory Council
James Loy	Admiral, USCG (Ret.); Deputy Secretary of Homeland Security (2003-

2005)

Jane Holl Lute	Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of Homeland Security (2009-2013)
Walter McNeil	President, International Association of Chiefs of Police (2011-2012); Police Chief, Quincy, FL
Richard Myers	General, USAF (Ret.); 15th Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff (2001-2005)
Janet Napolitano	Secretary, U.S. Department of Homeland Security (2009-2013); Governor of Arizona (2003-2009)
Rick "Ozzie" Nelson	Senior Fellow and Director, Homeland Security and Counterterrorism Program, Center for Strategic and International Studies (2009-2013)
Leon E. Panetta	Secretary, U.S. Department of Defense (2011-2013); Director, Central Intelligence Agency (2009-2011)
Tom Ridge	Secretary, U.S. Department of Homeland Security (2003-2005); Governor of Pennsylvania (1995-2001)
Timothy Roemer	U.S. Representative from Indiana (1991-2003); Member, 9/11 Commission
Paul Rosenzweig	Professorial Lecturer in Law, The George Washington University
Paul Schneider	Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of Homeland Security (2008-2009)
Jeffrey Smith	General Counsel, Central Intelligence Agency (1995-1996)
Erroll G. Southers	University of Southern California
John Tanner	U.S. Representative from Tennessee (1989-2011)
Lydia Waters Thomas	Member, Homeland Security Advisory Council
James Thompson	Member, 9/11 Commission
Richard Thornburgh	United States Attorney General (1988-1991); Governor of Pennsylvania (1979-1987)
Frances Fragos	U.S. Homeland Security Advisor (2003-2008)

Townsend

Jim Turner	Ranking Member, House Homeland Security Committee (2003-2004)
Pam Turner	Assistant Secretary for Legislative Affairs, U.S. Department of Homeland Security (2003-2006)
Vincent Vitkowsky	Partner, Seiger Gfeller Laurie LLP
Caryn Wagner	Under Secretary for Intelligence and Analysis, U.S. Department of Homeland Security (2010-2012)
Kenneth Wainstein	U.S. Homeland Security Advisor (2008-2009); Assistant Attorney General for National Security (2006-2008)
William Webster	Chair, Homeland Security Advisory Council; Director of Central Intelligence (1987-1991); Director, Federal Bureau of Investigation (1978-1987)
Joe Whitley	General Counsel, U.S. Department of Homeland Security (2003-2005)
Benjamin Wittes	Senior Fellow and Research Director in Public Law, The Brookings Institution
Juan Zarate	Deputy Assistant to the President and Deputy National Security Advisor for Combating Terrorism (2005-2009)